Marvel’s Newest Initiative, “Marvel Rising” Announced!

Today Marvel announced its newest franchise: “Marvel Rising.” A fresh new take on some of the most popular characters in recent years, Marvel Rising is intended to appeal to a younger audience and bring them into the Marvel universe. The project will begin with six, four-minute digital shorts that will lead into a full-length movie, “Marvel Rising: Secret Warriors,” which will premiere later in 2018. The Marvel Rising initiative will be similar to the MCU, and partnering platforms for the new universe will be announced at a later date. It can be assumed these will cross different media as the MCU previously has, and include movies, tv shows, and comics.

Marvel has put together an all-star team with an all-star voice cast. The Secret Warriors team will consist of SpiderGwen, now called Ghost-Spider (Dove Cameron), Quake (reprised by Agents of SHEILD actress Chloe Bennet), Inferno (Tyler Posey), Ms Marvel (Kathreen Kavhari), America Chavez (Cierra Ramirez), Patriot (Kamil McFadden), and Squirrel Girl (Milana Vayntrub) all seemingly led by Captain Marvel (Kim Raver). Other announced characters include Exile (BooBoo Stewart), Glory Grant (Skai JacksFron), Hala (Ming-Na Wen), Captain George Stacy (Steven Weber), and animal companions Lockjaw and Tippy Toe (Dee Bradley Baker).

Sana Amanat, Marvel’s Director of Content & Character Development, stated “This project is unlike anything we’ve done before—from featuring the rising and fan-favorite stars of the Marvel Universe to a visually distinct animation style, this is a groundbreaking animated event. It’s an action-packed adventure, full of comedy, heart and powerful messages for every kind of Marvel fan.”
See more about the project here.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a website or blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: